The increasing automation of business processes and the growing amounts of process data become available opens new research opportunities for business process data analysis, mining and modeling. The aim of the IFIP 2.6 International Symposium on Data-Driven Process Discovery and Analysis is to offer a forum where researchers from different communities and the industry can share their insight in this hot new field.

The Symposium will feature a number of keynotes illustrating advanced approaches, shorter presentations on recent research, a competitive PhD seminar and selected research and industrial demonstrations. This year the symposium will be held in Seville.

ACCESS TO THE SIMPDA 2018 PRE-PROCEEDINGS AT CEUR-WS Vol-2270 -- urn:nbn:de:0074-2270-3

Conference Co-Chairs

Paolo Ceravolo

Paolo Ceravolo

Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Maurice van Keulen

Maurice van Keulen

University of Twente, The Netherlands

Maria Teresa Gomez Lopez

Maria Teresa Gomez Lopez

University of Seville, Spain

Alexandra Mazak - University of Vienna, Austria

Robert Singer - FH JOANNEUM, Austria

Manfred Reichert - University of Ulm, Germany

Schahram Dustdar - Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Helen Balinsky - Hewlett-Packard Laboratories, UK

Valentina Emilia Balas - University of Arad, Romania

Antonio Mana Gomez - Universidad de Malaga, Spain

Karima Boudaoud - Ecole Polytechnique de Nice Sophia Antipolis, France

Jan Mendling - Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria

Peter Spyns - Flemish Government, Belgium

Mohamed Mosbah - University of Bordeaux

Chintan Mrit - University of Twente, The Netherlands

Fabrizio Maria Maggi - University of Tartu, Estonia

Pnina Soffer - University of Haifa, Israel

Matthias Weidlich - Imperial College, UK

Roland Rieke - Fraunhofer SIT, Germany

Edgar Weippl - TU Vienna, Austria

Benoit Depaire - University of Hasselt, Belgium

Angel Jesus - Varela University of Seville, Spain

Luisa Parody - University Loyola Andalucia, Spain

Antonia Azzini - Consorzio C2T, Italy

Jorge Cardoso - University of Coimbra, Spain

Carlos Fernandez-Llatas - Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

Chiara Di Francescomarino - Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy

Faiza Bukhsh - University of Twente, The Netherlands

Mirjana Pejić Bach - University of Zagreb, Croatia

Tamara Quaranta - 40Labs, Italy

Anna Wilbik - Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Yingqian Zhang - Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Richard Chbeir - Univ. Pau and Pays Adour, France

Renata Medeiros - Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Rabia Maqsood - Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy